alvindavis99

CIP School in the Phils.

I-POD WINNERS TOEFL

on July 13, 2012

iPod Winner’s Circle

Lucas from the Netherlands
I’m a philosophy student. The iPod will be used during my daily travel by train to university in Groningen. The hearing and listening parts of the TOEFL test were easier than I thought. However, I faced some difficulties with the speaking. Thank you for the iPod.

Radulescu from Romania
I’m a student. This iPod Shuffle would be very useful to me besides listening to music, to listen to different recordings in English meant to improve my listening skills with the view to the TOEFL I am going to take soon. Considering the demo tests I’ve taken so far, I feel confident enough to take the TOEFL test soon. In my opinion, the test initself is relevant to the amount and level of knowledge expected by the universities that require it. Getting a good score takes a lot of work though, and a lot of commitment.

Plamena from Czech Republic
At the moment I am a customer relations officer at Air France Customer Care department for the European market. Since I like travelling, I undertake journeys whenever I have the chance, so I will listen the iPod on my trips to make the soundtrack of my life and preserve the memories the songs will remind me of. I consider the TOEFL test an essential part of the application process for higher education. It is not only recognised by a variety of institutions, it is a test that gives you an impression of all the academic aspects. It also requires a broad general knowledge and examines the students on their quick reaction, flexibility and argumentation skills. You helped me so much to prepare for the real TOEFL test; the simulation was not only useful for preparing the candidate for the test format, it was valuable in the sense that it offered all four components of the test.

Jerome from Belgium
I am looking for work in the humanitarian field or looking at opportunities to improve my academic qualifications. I travel a lot and really enjoy listening to music whenever I’m abroad. I’m also a mountaineer and climber and like to listen to music while on an expedition. Given the results obtained on Testden’s practice tests, I suppose I should feel rather confident. I do believe that it’s necessary to test people’s abilities when it comes to studying in English. TOEFL tests are necessary and they are a good solution, yet some other things should be considered as well, such as a person’s learning abilities or his or her abilities in his field.

Sebastian from Colombia
I’m a student, and I’ll be graduating in June 2012. I will store my favorite music in the ipod shuffle and listen to it when I’m home and during trips. Thanks to the practice I got at TestDEN.com, I was able to hone my english skills and understand what kind of questions are asked in the TOEFL. Thanks to this, I was a lot more relaxed during the actual test and got 114 out of 120!

Tatiana from Chile
I currently am a full time student. About the ipod, I would listen to it while I comute and also while I work out or practice any sports. I would like to express my opinion in regards of the TOEFL test. I think it measures quite accurately all of the skills required to comunicate properly. Thank you for this amazing prize.

Sami from United Arab Emirates
I’m a student. Winning the ipod shuffle is great for me because I go to the gym very often and I like listening to music while I’m working out. The TOEFL is a great exam to test my ability in the English Language. I need to apply for college and TESTDEN has giving me a great opportunity to get a good idea of what to expect in the real test. Thanks.

Prashanth from India
I am a Systems Engineer. I am a huge music lover and what better way to listen to some of my most favorite songs, than on an ipod. I got to know about your site through a friend of mine. He took the tests on your site before going on to take the actual TOEFL. He could easily clear the entry requirements for the universities that he was interested in. Since I was planning to take the TOEFL myself (part of the university application process), i looked up your site to start my preparations. Its been very good to prepare from there and has boosted my confidence before i go on to take the actual test. Thank you for all the help that is provided on your site.

Maira from Brazil
I work as a Manager in Market Intelligence area, in a consumer goods company in Brazil. I will fill my iPod Shuffle with brazilian songs and I will listen to it in the United States, when I move there for the MBA program. I believe the TOEFL is a great test to measure the fluency level of foreign students. I prepared for the test with TESTDEN and it was an excellent choice. I took the TOEFL last week and got 110 (with 28 for reading and listening)!! And I am sure that I only got that result because of TestDEN!

Manuel from Paraguay
I received my degree in Business Administration in 2009. I am currently applying for the Fulbright scholarship, granted by the American Embassy, for an MBA with concentration in CSR. I will listen to my IPOD when I jog and also in my free time to relax. Taking the practice test in the TESTDEN webpage helped me very much to practice for the test and to feel confident. I took the toefl test on July 23 and obtained a grade of 112 over 120. Being able to practice in TESTDEN greatly influenced on the good grade I obtained in the TOEFL exam. Thank you very much for giving me the opportunity to practice for free and to win the IPOD!

Malina from Bulgaria
I work as Microbiologist at Bulgarian Academy of Sciences. I plan to pursue my education studying a Phd at some other European or nonEuropean country. I took TOEFL because I need to prove my English fluency. My TOEFL iBT has already passed. I have good results that cover postgraduate requirenments. The peparation tests of TestDen were valuable for me. I took them just two days before my real exam and this help me to feel the atmosphere of the real test.

Daichi from Japan
I work at a kind of manufacturing company as a member of legal department. I’ll listen to Podcasts in English to prepare for the TOEFL test. I have never taken the original TOEFL test, so the TestDEN’s free Challenge Practice was pretty good for me to imagine how the TOEFL is, and to prepare for the TOEFL test. I’ll take the original TOEFL test in this year, for my future overseas education.

Amer from Jordan
I am a biomedical engineer working in an Italian company in the middle east. Surly, I will use the iPod to listen for music anywhere and any time!! I had a good experience with the Toefl test, I spent a couple of weeks studying and preparing the exam, and I did pass it with a good score. The test is quiet fair to test the capability of English for foreign speakers. I intend to continue my post graduate study and I hope I will join a good university this summer.

Marcelo from Brazil
I would like to thank the splendid TESTDEN course, without which I could not have achieved a total score of 92 on the TOEFL, and 27 in reading. I would recommend TESTDEN for anyone who needs to raise their English to a higher level. The TESTDEN course gave me the opportunity to become familiarized with TOEFL Ibt interface, times, and scores, which resulted in less pressure on the day I took the TOEFL test. And, as I was more relaxed my english have flowed naturally, which directly affected my result. Now, I am very confident that I will be accepted for my PhD at Canada.

Alina from Estonia
I am a first year psychology student. I am very happy that I’m a winner of an iPod, because I can’t live without music and listen to it everywhere and everytime. I did the Practice TOEFL Test at testden.com and it was a great opportunity to prepare and check my knowledge and skills before taking a real test. I got a good score and I believe that it’s all thanks to TestDEN.

Maria from Mexico
I’m a postgraduate student (Master degree), receiving a scholarship. I’ll fill the iPod with my favorite music in English, and listen to it everywhere! Thanks to TestDEN I had a very precise idea of the kinds of tasks I would tackle, so even if I don’t get a good score at the speaking section I expect to do well in the rest of the test and get the overall score I need to be accepted at any university to pursue my Ph. D. I don’t want to imagine what would happen if I haven’t take the TestDEN TOEFL practice before!

Alina from Estonia
I am a first year psychology student. I am very happy that I’m a winner of an iPod, because I can’t live without music and listen to it everywhere and everytime. I did the Practice TOEFL Test at testden.com and it was a great opportunity to prepare and check my knowledge and skills before taking a real test. I got a good score and I believe that it’s all thanks to TestDEN.

Oleg from Ukraine
I work as Sales and Marketing Director in the construction company GERC. Next year I plan to pursue full-time MBA studies in one of the top Canadian Business Schools. I will use my iPod Shuffle to listen to relaxation music and language learning materials during business trips. TestDen helped me to prepare well for my TOEFL exam. I took my official TOEFL ibt exam on the 13th November and scored 119.

HVO, Phillippines
I am a tutor and I am applying for a scholarship abroad. Your practice tests are really helpful for the TOEFL test preparation. I’m taking the test next week. I am confident that I can get a good score. Thanks to TestDEN I am familiar with the test format.

More power TestDEN! Keep on helping aspirants like us.

NT, India
TestDEN is the best site to get real practice for toefl test. Thanks so much for adding such a informative site that helps millions to achieve their dreams come true.

D. Fuentes, Chile
Thank you TestDen Team, you have really helped me. I will take your advice to have a high English level.

Bolorma, Mongolia
I’ve got your message. I’d like to express my regards for your free TOEFL tests. They are very useful for me to take the real one. Thanks a lot indeed.

Malak
I would like to thank you very much for your helpful service, the “Free ibt TOEFL practice tests” that you made them available on the net!

Wasiq from India
I am currently working at Cadence Design Systems as member of their R&D team. Music helps me concentrate on tasks, hence I generally listen to music while I am studying or preparing for an exam. Up until now I used to listen on my computer, but this will provide mobility.

TOEFL is an excellent exam for testing your English skills. Whereas school and college exams are more about set patterns and writing, the TOEFL exam helps you concentrate on other aspects like speaking and listening. This gives you a more in depth understanding of English as a communication medium.

Manuela from Colombia
I am currently completing my studies on Product Design Engineering at EAFIT University. Since I don’t have an mp3 player, I am sure I will enjoy listening to my favorite music on my new iPod everywhere, specially on my way home, on the bus, or during breaks at college.

Regarding the TOEFL test, I needed to take it because it was a requirement established by my college. Since I didn’t really have a lot of time to prepare myself for it, I started searching online for help. I found TestDEN, and it became an excellent tool for my preparation, because it helped me understand the test’s structure and type of questions. In fact, it was so helpful that I got an incredible score of 118 points! Thanks a lot, TestDEN!!

Noodang from Toronto
I work at my husband’s restaurant. Besides, I am a TOEFL student who planing to get test in June 2010. I am going to use it for not only studying but also leisure. I will download TOEFL listening practices and music to my iPod Shuffle, and listen to it while I am on my way to work and school.

TOEFL test is just a beginning of my goal. In fact, I have to pass it, for get in to college or university. Indeed, I wish to go to oversea institution. Previously, I have searched many websites that can help me to improve my TOEFL skill, and I finally found it!! From TestDEN, I have learned my strengths and weaknesses. Once again, “TestDEN” is the best site for studying TOEFL.

Andres from Colombia
I am a student. I will enjoy my ipod shuffle as I need a music player. I would principally use it in my free times as when I go in the bus or on a trip where there’s nothing anymore to do.

I think the TOEFL test is one of the most important tools for my future as it proves as an international student that I have has a very high profile in the english language and that I am able of studying in a university located in english speaking nations that may be an 80 percent of the actual countries because English is one of the most spoken languages in the world. That is why I take test den, for preparing for the real toefl test, where I should get in my first try a very high grade.

Martin from Bulgaria
Now I am last year high-school student. Firstly I’d like to thank you and to tell you that I am really happy to be the winner this month. I will use my new iPod mainly when I am in the gym because sometimes it is really boring to train alone so listening to my favorite music will make my time there more pleasant.

Well, the TOEFL test is a great way to prove your knowledge and what is more it is highly recognized around the world. In addition I would say that this test requires a lot of practice so making practice tests is something with great importance.

Alice from France
I am a student at EDHEC Business School, but I am currently in my gap year. I am doing an internship in accounting in the hope of becoming a certified accountant. I will use my Ipod shuffle on my way to work, as I have to take the subway. I love listening to music.

I was really stressed out about the speaking part of the TOEFL because I have a very strong French accent. Using the testden allowed me to practice my enunciation. It worked, because I succeeded in having 110 at my TOEFL ibt. Thanks to the TOEFL, I may be able to go and study in Canada and I won an ipod!

Rama from India
I am doing my final year in college. At present I do not have any music system in my college. So iPod Shuffle will be of great use to mine. Moreover I am very much fond for western music and I hope to use it effectively in my college.

To tell the truth, I was not so serious about TOEFL. Before one week of exam only I started my preparation and I started using your tests only. I just Google toefl practice tests and that is were I came to know your website. The best thing in your site was the steps and directions required for different sections. I got a clear cut picture after seeing it. Kindly continue your service and many students like me will get benefited. Again I thank you for this wonderful gift.

Alex from Taiwan
I will use my ipod when I go to exercise outside and when I take the bus to go to school. Your TOEFL challenge program helped me to see what TOEFL is like. Thank you for an awesome prize.

Pedro from Mexico
I didn’t expect to win iPod but I will use it to listen to music while I study. Thank you TestDEN for a wonderful service to help my TOEFL.

Yixin from Netherlands
I love music, so I will use the new iPod shuffle on my way to university and back home, especially when waiting for the bus.

An Minh from Vietnam
I’m really happy when I know I’ve won an Ipod. I’ve been studying at a university for 2 years, my major is finance and banking. About the Ipod that I’m looking forward to, I think it is gonna help me a lot with studying English. With an Ipod I can listen to English songs, lectures, or some TOEFL listening practices when I go to school by bus. I can’t wait to see “my” Ipod. Thank you for giving me such a meaningful prize!

Julia from Germany
At the moment I am still going to school. Soon I will be finished soon and I hope to study Business Administration afterwards. This is why I used your program to study for the TOEFL test. With the won iPod I will listen to music when I go to work or university by bus and train. It is very relaxing to listen to my favourite music to calm down during travel time.

Anna
Currently I’m a postgraduate student at Xiamen University in China, and will have defense of my thesis in couple of weeks. At the mean time I work part time as translator of Chinese, English and Russian, and a model at one modeling agency.

I adore sport, especially court tennis and bicycle, these are moments when I’ll also enjoy music on my iPod Shuffle, music gives you a rhythm, so exercising will go smoother and with more joy for me. Also connecting new iPod to the speakers, not only me, but my friends will be able to share this joy with me.

Kalaivani
I am provided a stipend from the university to earn my living. My working hours are hectic and I am in need of something to make me relaxed which would probably be a music device. Hence I would utilize this to relax myself after my busy working hours. I would prefer using this at my residence rather than at work place or my university.

Miclea
I am currently a student in the 11th grade, preparing for the Toefl exam. I am so happy for winning the iPod Shuffle ! It comes as a birthday gift, as my birthday is really close, on the first of June. I would also like to mention the fact that my old mp3player does not work any more, and thus the iPod will be of GREAT help. I can’t wait to receive it. I will always have it on me while listening to my favorite songs wherever I go. It sounds great! Thank you for having offered me this amazing opportunity!

Yingjia
I am High School student and applying for a University. I always wanted to have a iPod because it is a real trendsetter and really attractive with its functions to play music as well as the perfect APPLE quality. Nearly everybody in my class has got a iPod, except for me, because I have never had enough money to buy me one. It seems so cool to me to listen to music everywhere I want. I love travelling, and i have always wanted to listen to the music I want while sitting in the bus, train or airplane. I also will listen to the iPod Nano while doing sports. Its design and lightness ist perfect for sports! As a matter of fact, I am very grateful to have heard from you and hope that I will get the iPod. :).

Jhosmar
I am a Chemical Engineer and work in a company as an environmental analyst. I will use the iPod Nano for my own entertainment, to listen music while I am on my way to work, as well as traveling. Also while I am in my office, so that I don`t have to use my office resources to store my music.

Mo
I recently graduated in Industrial Engineering and Management from KTH, a Engineering School in Stockholm, Sweden. iPod Nano will definitely help me enjoy my spare time. Due to my interest in sport, I will use this precious device while working out at the gym as well as jogging.

 

 

 
 

Leave a comment